Official Introduction

DSC_0325

Hi everyone! My name is Kaitlyn. It has been almost two weeks since I began this blog and I figured I would give you all a proper hello!

I have been an avid book lover since I was very young, and I love books even more to this day, so it only made sense for me to start up a book blog. Now, I can share my love of books with others all around the world!

DSC_0319

(Can’t you tell that I love books?!)

I was born and raised in Louisiana, and no, we don’t have alligators as pets! We do eat them though and they are delicious (don’t knock it till you try it). We have all kinds of great food and some of the nicest people around. While the humidity and heat are ridiculously intense, our food definitely makes up for it! If you ever get the chance to visit Southwest Louisiana try the boudin or crawfish, or both, you won’t be disappointed. If you haven’t caught on by now, I’m also a serious foodie. I believe food should be delicious and you should enjoy it.

I also love to play tennis. I started in high school and I have loved it ever since! I have recently been dabbling in yoga. I find that it’s a great way to relax and stay active.

I am super excited to be starting this blog. I can’t wait for the opportunities it will bring me and the all friends I’ll make. Thanks for reading and I hope to see you around my blog soon!

2 thoughts on “Official Introduction

Leave a Reply

