Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten All Time Favorite Books from the Past Three Years

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because they are particularly fond of lists at The Broke and the Bookish, and I decided to share my list with all of you also!

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is my top ten all time favorite books from the past three years. Shall we?

summer

1. The Summer I Found You by Jolene Perry. I loved everything about this book. From the military love of interest to the main character’s very realistic struggle with diabetes, this book had me reading non-stop. This is one I would love to reread soon.

shatter unravel ignite

2. Shatter Me Series by Tahereh Mafi.  I’m including this entire series as one book because each and every one of these books deserve equal recognition. I was lucky enough to discover this series after all the books had been published. I spent the next couple of days consumed with this series. This is an amazing series I would love to spend a weekend rereading again.

 dorhoty

3. Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige. I have always been a fan of The Wizard of Oz and I figured this retelling would be interesting. I was so, so wrong. This book is so much more than interesting…it’s amazing, fantastic, exceptional. The second installment in this series will out of this month and I can hardly wait!

gorgeous

4. Gorgeous by Paul Rudnick. I know this book is a few years old, but it is seriously one of the best books I have ever read. The magic in this book is so different than any other book I have read before. Like the fairy godmother on steroids.

fault

5. The Fault In Our Stars by John Green. This one is a no brainer. I’m sure most of you have read this one and if you haven’t, then you should. The movie also tore me apart…

farmer

6. Dirty Chick: Adventures of an Unlikely Farmer by Antonia Murphy. The only reason I read this book was because I won it through LibraryThing. I had no idea what to expect going into this one and I was pleasantly surprised. This memoir about a women who moves to New Zealand with her boyfriend is probably one of the funniest books I have read to date. If you are looking for a laugh, this is the book.

13th

7. The 13th Gift by Joanne Huist Smith. This memoir is a story about a wife and her three children who are learning to cope with their husband/father’s death before the holidays. This was a very emotional read, but it was one of those books that makes you want to be a better person after you read it. The 13th Gift is a very good holiday read and good for any of those who have lost someone close to them, especially around the holidays.

18460392

8. All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. The feels that are felt with this book are up there with The Fault In Our Stars. This book grabs you by the heart and makes you feel things you didn’t know existed. This book changed my life.

park

9. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell. Another book with all the feels. I so desperately wanted a sequel for this one, but I know it cannot be… *sigh*

poseidon

10. Of Poseidon by Anna Banks. Of Poseidon is part of series (The Syrena Legacy) and it is the first book in the series. I didn’t include all the books for this one because the first book was my favorite of the entire series. I liked the other books, but I LOVED this one! My favorite mermaid novel to date.

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten All Time Favorite Books from the Past Three Years

  1. TFIOS made my list, too. I wanted to include Eleanor & Park because I love that book, but I had to leave it off. It was so hard to choose only ten. I really want to read All The Bright Places. Everyone seems to love it.

    Aj @ Read All The Things!

    Like

  2. The Shatter Me series has such beautiful covers. And I am a complete sucker for gorgeous covers. I, sadly, haven’t read any of these even though I have the Fault in our Stars sitting on my bookshelf.
    Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Top Ten Tiesday: My Ten Favorite Top Ten Topics I Have Ever Done | onenightbookstandblog

Leave a Reply

