Mini Review: Breathe, Annie, Breathe by Miranda Kenneally

16045306

 

Title: Breathe, Annie, Breathe

Author: Miranda Kenneally

Publication Date: July 15, 2014

Excerpt from Goodreads:

Annie hates running. No matter how far she jogs, she can’t escape the guilt that if she hadn’t broken up with Kyle, he might still be alive. So to honor his memory, she starts preparing for the marathon he intended to race.

But the training is even more grueling than Annie could have imagined. Despite her coaching, she’s at war with her body, her mind—and her heart. With every mile that athletic Jeremiah cheers her on, she grows more conflicted. She wants to run into his arms…and sprint in the opposite direction. For Annie, opening up to love again may be even more of a challenge than crossing the finish line.

I’m so, so happy to have read this book. The moment I laid my eyes on it I just KNEW I had to read this book. And I refused to read it until I purchased a copy because I mean, that cover right?!

I loved this book from beginning to end, all except for one shared moment between Annie and Jeremiah. Highlight for spoiler: Hooking up after only three or four conversations? Really? From that moment on, things between Annie and Jeremiah got weird, until well, they didn’t. After that unfortunate event, I felt like I could relax and just READ.

I loved the plot. The fact that Annie was finishing a marathon in memory of her boyfriend, Kyle, was extremely inspiring. Almost made me want to run a marathon…almost. But I digress. The story was very touching and I even found myself tearing up at times. Who doesn’t want to read a book that makes you really feel? And don’t forget the hilarious banter between Jeremiah and his brother Matt.

This book definitely got me out of my reading slump and I can’t recommend this book enough! I will absolutely read more books by Kenneally.

4 out of 5 stars


 

Meet The Author

905960

Growing up in Tennessee, Miranda Kenneally dreamed of becoming an Atlanta Brave, a country singer (cliché!), or a UN interpreter. Instead she writes, and works for the State Department in Washington, D.C., where George W. Bush once used her shoulder as an armrest. Miranda loves Twitter, Star Trek and her husband.

You can find her on Goodreads, her website, and Twitter.

3 thoughts on “Mini Review: Breathe, Annie, Breathe by Miranda Kenneally

Leave a Reply

