Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Favorite Authors

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because they are particularly fond of lists at The Broke and the Bookish, and I decided to share my list with all of you also!

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is…Top Ten Favorite Authors. Shall we?

S4s7XIWV

1. Rachel Hawkins

I was such a huge fan of Rebel Belle that I will read anything this woman writes! I have yet to read Miss Mayhem, but I have no doubt that it is fantastic.

yBJu-jgV

2. Andrew Smith

I recently read Winger and it practically changed my life. I haven’t read any other books by Smith, but I have heard great things about them.

45592

3. Jennifer Niven

All The Bright Places was one of the most wonderful and emotional books I have ever read. I will forever love Ms. Niven.

1373880

4. Kristin Cashore

Cashore is the author of one of the most underrated young adult series, The Graceling Realm. One of my favorites series to date.

1406384

5. John Green

This choice is such an obvious one. Author of many well known young adult novels such as, The Fault In Our Stars, Looking for Alaska, Paper Towns, and many more, Green is one of the most popular authors of the decade.

4208569

6. Rainbow Rowell

Once I read Eleanor & Park, I knew that Rowell would forever be one of my favorite authors. I plan to read Fangirl in the very near future.

504038

7. Anna Banks

Another author with a series that is completely and utterly amazing, The Syrena Legacy. Banks most recent novel, Joyride, will be released this summer!

1002860

8. Suzanne Collins

Another obvious choice. EVERYONE knows The Hunger Games. They have either watched the movies, read the books, or both. The Hunger Games is a story that no one could forget.

4637539

9. Tahereh Mafi 

It’s Taherah Mafi. Duh. Author of the most fantastic series in the world, Shatter Me. If you haven’t read these books yet, please do yourself a favor and read them!

2936493

10. Lauren Oliver

Vanishings Girls is the first novel I have read by Oliver, but I plan on reading many more by her because I enjoyed Vanishing Girls so much.

Who are your favorite authors?

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Favorite Authors

  1. Aww, we have a lot of authors in common! I didn’t get the chance to read Vanishing Girls yet, but I can’t wait! 🙂 Rainbow Rowell didn’t make it on my list, because I’d love to read more books from her before. But Eleanor & Park is one of my all times favorite books! 😀

    Like

  2. Ooh, what an interesting list of authors!
    I just read Vanishing Girls about a week or so ago, and it was amazing! It made me an instant fan of Lauren Oliver, so I’m going to be checking out some of her other books now too.
    Also, I’ve noticed so many others mentioned Rainbow Powell on their lists this week, so I’m thinking I should check her out – I don’t want to miss out on a good author! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

