Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I’d Love To See As Movies/TV Shows

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because they are particularly fond of lists at The Broke and the Bookish, and I decided to share my list with all of you also!

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is a freebie, so I decided to do…Top Ten Books I’d Love To See As Movies/TV Shows. Shall we?

22249766

1. Shatter Me Series by Tahereh Mafi

I would do just about anything for this series to be turned into movies. Pretty pretty please….

11861815 20662291

2. Winger and Stand Off by Andrew Smith

If these bad boys were made into movies, I probably would think that I had died and gone to heaven. Seriously, two of the most amazing books I have EVER READ… Now we just have to convince Andrew Smith to write a third installment…

8475505

3. Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins

I loved every second on this book and I’m sure I would say the same thing if this book was made into a movie! I have yet to read the second installment and there will eventually be a third, but I’m sure I will love them as much as I loved the first installment.

16071187

4. The Cage by Megan Shepherd

This was such a exhilarating read! I love sci-fi, especially if it involves aliens! I would love to see this as a TV show!

poseidon

5. Of Poseidon (The Syrena Legacy) by Anna Banks

A half human and half mermaid that falls in love with a merman? Yes, please! I adored this series by Anna Banks and I would love to see them as a movie!

emmy

6. Emmy & Oliver by Robin Benway

I recently read this one and fell in love! I think this would be an adorable summer movie!

17571215

7. Things We Know By Heart by Jessi Kirby

This book would be a wonderful movie! This is a great contemporary that would leave me bawling in the theatre (in a good way).

16043633

8. Gorgeous by Paul Rudnick

I had such a blast reading this book! I think this would be such a fun movie adaption!

23717499

9. The Revenge Playbook by Rachel Allen

A bunch of girls banning together to get revenge on the football team? I think this would be a hit on the big screen!

21469068

10. I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios

It’s no secret, I’m a fan of anything military. This was such an easy book to love and it would be such an easy movie to love as well!

What are some books you think should be adapted into movies?

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I’d Love To See As Movies/TV Shows

Leave a Reply

