Monthly Wrap Up

Fall is officially here everyone! I live in the South and fall basically means that the temperature is no longer in the 90s! I really hope we get a cold front soon, because I am ready for some cool weather and plaid flannels!

September was the MONTH for book releases! I mean seriously! I am exhausted, and I still have a ton of books to read for October! I have a feeling I might take a break before the holidays so I can relax! However, I did read some incredible books this month and I hope you did also.

Books Read and Reviewed

23719270 19370252 20662291

23281823 22840182 22896551

18189606 23310761 24885790

18304322 23369370 9780062382771_0e5cd

book cover

Stand Off was easily my favorite read! Which wasn’t a surprise considering how big of a fan I was of Winger. I had really big hopes for Vengeance Road, and I was not disappointed!! It was a surprising and fascinating read! Plus, it was my very first Western! As for my biggest disappointments, Truest and Tonight The Streets Are Ours were the winners. I didn’t absolutely hate these books, but they just didn’t do it for me. I find myself becoming more and more picky about the contemporaries I read, because quite a few contemporaries have let me down this year (but definitely not all).

Most Anticipated Books for October

23830990 23395680 21524446

24187925 18658082 24807186

There are plenty more coming out this month that I am excited for, but these are my top six! I can’t wait to get started on these!

Hope everyone has a wonderful October and Happy Halloween!

4 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up

  1. I’m a Southern girl myself, so I know what you mean about the weather. Fall and Spring are my favorite seasons; just the right amount of cool. You had a productive month on the reading and reviewing front. Me, not so much. But I am hoping to do better for the rest of this year. I enjoyed Velvet Undercover, so I that you do too. Iluminae is my most anticipated read this month.

    Like

    • Ah, another Southern girl! 🙂 Our weather is crazy! But I am excited for cool weather! Today is the first day in month with nice, somewhat cool weather! I am excited to read Velvet Undercover! I need a good mystery! I have read Illuminae, and it was mind blowing!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

