Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Wishes I’d Ask The Book Genie To Grant Me

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because they are particularly fond of lists at The Broke and the Bookish, and I decided to share my list with all of you also!

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is Top Ten Wishes I’d Ask The Book Genie To Grant Me! Shall we?

1. My Own Personal Library

And by library, I mean an entire room in my house filled to the ceilings with books on books. This library would also include ladders that slide across the book selves.

2. Infinite Money for an Infinite Amount of Books

I’ve got to fill that library with something right?

3. Airplane Tickets to Attend All the Author Events

I would never miss out on meeting an author(s) ever again!

4. A Stopwatch

This particular stopwatch would stop time while I’m reading. I would actually be able to catch up on my never ending TBR.

5. My Very Own Bookstore

Owning my own bookstore is a dream of mine. I already know what I want the bookstore to look like.

6. The Ability to “Pop Into” a Story I’m Reading

Haven’t we all wished to be apart of some of our favorite stories?

7. To Own Outfits from Books

Just think about it…YOU COULD DRESS LIKE YOUR FAVORITE CHARACTER WHENEVER YOU WANTED!

8. Books Adapted Into Movies

To have ALL your favorite books adapted on the big screen the right way!

9. Books For Everyone

I would wish for no one to ever be without reading materials. I can’t even imagine what that is like.

 10. Approvals For Every Request

To never be turned down for an ARC request ever again!

What are things you would wish for from the book genie?

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Wishes I’d Ask The Book Genie To Grant Me

  1. Your #8 is basically my whole list. I want all of the adaptations, and I want them all done right (or at least “right” according to my taste). I wish I had thought to add #5, though. I love recommending books to people and owning a bookstore would probably include a fair amount of that!

    Like

Leave a Reply

