Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Quotes I Loved From Books I Read In The Past Year Or So

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because they are particularly fond of lists at The Broke and the Bookish, and I decided to share my list with all of you also!

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is Top Ten Quotes I Loved From Books I Read In The Past Year Or So. Shall we?

18189606

1. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

“Real friends are the ones you can count on no matter what.
The ones who go into the forest to find you and bring you home.
And real friends never have to tell you that they’re your friends.”

18692431

2. Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon

“Maybe growing up means disappointing the people we love.”

23395680

3. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

“You have me. Until ever last star in the galaxy dies. You have me.”

11861815

4. Winger by Andrew Smith

“Joey told me nothing ever goes back exactly the way it was, that things expand and contract- like breathing, but you could never fill your lungs up with the same air twice.”

18460392

5. All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

“The thing I realize is, that it’s not what you take, it’s what you leave.”

18798983

6. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

“What are you doing to me, you plague of a girl?” he whispered.
“If I’m a plague, then you should keep your distance, unless you plan on being destroyed.” The weapons still in her grasp, she shoved against his chest.“No.” His hands dropped to her waist. “Destroy me.”

18052853

7. Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi

“And we are quotation marks, inverted and upside down, clinging to one another at the end of this life sentence. Trapped by lives we did not choose.”

15745753

8. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

“I want everyone to meet you. You’re my favorite person of all time.”

1966969

9. Fire Study by Maria V. Snyder

“There’s always another storm. It’s the way the world works. Snowstorms, rainstorms, windstorms, sandstorms, and firestorms. Some are fierce and others are small. You have to deal with each one separately, but you need to keep an eye on whats brewing for tomorrow.”

20807316

10. Between Us and the Moon by Rebecca Maizel

“You are on the inside. Deep in your muscles. That’s you. The body is the extension of you. Only give someone your fingers, your skin, and toes if they deserve to touch your soul.”

What are some of your favorite quotes?

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Quotes I Loved From Books I Read In The Past Year Or So

Leave a Reply

