Why I’ve Been A Bit MIA Lately

What?! I haven’t felt like reading much or blogging lately. It is not like I have got stuck in a slow read or am suffering from wonderful book withdrawal. I have been blogging for almost a year now and I have not taken a break since I have begun. I had so many books to read and review, I just crashed!

Throughout blogging for almost an entire year, I have learned some things. For example, don’t request more books than you can read. I had a great deal of trouble with that one. There were so many books available to me and I wanted to read every single one! Also, waiting until the last minute to create and organize a blog post is not a very good idea. I’m a bit of a procrastinator and this is something I definitely need to work on.

Therefore, I won’t be taking a hiatus just yet. I have a few books and posts I need to handle before that happens. I do promise to work harder on getting my posts up and running. Christmas is coming soon and I hope to take a break then so I may spend some time with my family and friends before the New Year kicks in!

I love blogging, but I am learning that it is a hobby and it is good to take breaks every now and again. I would like to thank all my readers for following and contributing to this blog! This blog would not be what it is today if it wasn’t for you!

Leave a Reply

