Top Ten Tuesday:Top Ten New-To-Me Favorite Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because they are particularly fond of lists at The Broke and the Bookish, and I decided to share my list with all of you also!

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is Top Ten New-To-Me Favorite Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015. Shall we?

5228256

1. Ryan Graudin

14108240

2. Tegan Wren

445303

3. Maria V. Snyder

3351454

4. Morgan Matson

5241601

5. Emmy Laybourne

4600197

6. Renee Ahdieh 

9762028

7. Andi Teran

4208569

8. Rainbow Rowell

3379695

9. Rebecca Maizel

6922211

10. Alexandra Coutts

I have been reading for years now, but this year is by far the year I have read the most books. The majority of these authors have been around for quite some time, but I discovered them and their works of art just this year! These are easily some of the most wonderful authors I have read! Each one of these authors have a book(s) that have a special place in my heart and my bookshelf!

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday:Top Ten New-To-Me Favorite Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015

  1. “I will read Maria V. Snyder in 2016…I will read Maria V. Snyder in 2016.” Great list and as you can tell, this is one author I keep putting off and I don’t know why. I did look up the order of her books so I would know where to start – guess that’s something.

    Like

  2. Tegan Wren was new to me this year as well and I absolutely loved her book and writing. I can’t wait to read another book of hers when she publishes it! Oh, and I just haven’t read any of the other authors… but that is just for now. I still have time to catch up ^.^

    Like

Leave a Reply

