Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Best Books I Read This Year

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because they are particularly fond of lists at The Broke and the Bookish, and I decided to share my list with all of you also!

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is Top Ten Best Books I Read This Year. Shall we?

15745753

1. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

11861815 20662291

2. – 3. Winger and Stand Off by Andrew Smith

23398869

4. Ana of California by Andi Teran

18798983

5. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

25819495

6. Sweet by Emmy Laybourne

18189606

7. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

24910975

8. Inconceivable! by Tegan Wren

23310742

9. Young Widows Club by Alexandra Coutts

23395680

10. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

My favorite books of the year range from contemporary, thriller, fantasy, and even sci-fi. Looking back I obviously enjoyed my contemporary reads the most, but I believe that is due to the fact that the genre I read the most was contemporary. All these particular books were the books that left me breathless once I finished reading. Some of these books have sequels that I can’t wait for! As for the ones that aren’t expecting sequels, the authors are writing other exciting books! 2016 is going to rock my book world!

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Best Books I Read This Year

  1. I still haven’t read a lot of these. I’m hoping to get some of them for Christmas, like Winger and Illuminae. Hopefully I can get more reading done next year! Here’s my TTT. Happy reading!

    Like

  2. Winger and Stand-Off!!!! I freaking LOVE Ryan Dean so much… both books were good in different and similar ways, and I was so happy that the sequel lived up to my expectations!! Also I’ve never seen that cover of Sweet before… and I LOVE it!! Very cool. Great list 🙂

    Like

  3. Inconceivable also made my top reads list for this year as well 😀 It was just such a wonderful book! I haven’t read any of the others but the majority of them are on my TBR. I think the one I want to read the most would be Illuminae because I haven’t heard a single negative thing about that book 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

