Monthly Wrap Up: January 2016

Books Read and Reviewed

18711172

Yup folks, one book. I think January has been the slowest book month I have ever had sadly. After my hiatus, it has taken me awhile to get back into the swing of things. Also (and unfortunately), a coworker of mine had a medical emergency recently, and my workload has doubled. In addition, my husband has started working shift work and I am on the same sleeping schedule as him now. While the new sleeping schedule is something I don’t have a problem with, it does take some adjustments. In other words, January has been pretty crazy!

Anticipated February Releases

23174274 21793182 21979832

ForbiddenWish_BOM.indd 21936937 23688792

Holy fantasy books! These pretties are just a few of the amazing releases for February! I am seriously going to have to crack down on my reading! Full steam ahead!

I hope everyone has a fantastic Valentine’s Day and eats lots and lots of candy!

6 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: January 2016

  1. I read three books in January but I really had to squeeze them in just because I felt like the month was so hectic for me. I used to always get mad at myself if I didn’t read at least four books a month, but I’m trying not to do that this year. Anyway, I really don’t know anything about The Girl From Everywhere but I literally keep seeing it, well, EVERYWHERE. I feel like I’m going to have to take a peak at it over on goodreads and see what it’s all about.

    Like

  2. I’m not entirely sure how I managed it, but I read 13 books in January. That is insane. I feel like this month may slow down immensely for me, but I’m excited for three of these books to be released! Although that cover for Blackhearts is luring me in, so I think I’m gonna have to check it out. haha

    Like

Leave a Reply

