Top Ten Tuesday: Top Five Star Reads Of 2016

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because they are particularly fond of lists at The Broke and the Bookish, and I decided to share my list with all of you also!

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is Top Five Star Reads of 2016. I haven’t read a ton of books so far this year, so I only have five books to feature. However, they are five of the best books I have ever read! Shall we?

16096824

1. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

I could not put this book down. Oh. My. Gosh. This book was everything I ever dreamed it would be. Bonus: The second installment will be out in a month! *Squeal*

21979832

2. The Girl from Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

This book was so magical. While it was a bit of a slower pace than most books, that didn’t stop me from loving every second of it!

22428707

3. The Great Hunt by Wendy Higgins

This book ripped my heart in two. How could you do this to me Wendy? HOW?! Just one year until I read the second book…

9781481432696_3be56

4. Blackhearts by Nicole Castroman

The romance in this book was beautiful and perfect. And I just found out that there will be a sequel! *jumping for joy*

7514925

5. Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson

Oh the feels. All the freaking feels. I don’t care who you are…if you haven’t read this book, you are missing out.

SENDING HUGS TO ALL MY FAVORITE AUTHORS!

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Five Star Reads Of 2016

  1. AGHHH, I LOVE that Tiger Lily is on your list–that book! That book broke me so hardcore when I read it. I just adooooooore everything about it, but I think I *especially* adore that it’s from Tink’s POV. That was just such an awesome twist to put on it, IMO!

    Great collection so far this year; fingers crossed you find more books to give 5 stars to in the future!

    Here’s my TTT

    Like

  2. TIGER LILY IS SO AMAZING!!! Everything else is basically what I need to read soon! But seeing how some of the sequels are so far away… maybe I should put off book one a little longer? 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

