Monthly Wrap Up: April 2016

YOU GUYS. It’s May and I’m not sure what I am supposed to with myself. Life has been busy and time just flies by.

May is going to be even more busy for me. My husband will be graduating from college in two weeks!

giphy

Yeah, yeah, I’m pretty proud of him!

Oh, fun fact…my husband and I’s birthdays are both in May and are three days apart. Then there is Mother’s Day and Memorial Day… So yes, May is going to be cray.

Like I just mentioned, May is my birthday month so keep an eye out for a special giveaway! *wink wink*

Books Reviewed

1. Great Falls by Steve Watkins

2. Fallout by Gwenda Bond

3. No Love Allowed by Kate Evangelitsa

4. Paper Girls by Brian K. Vaughan

5. Dan Versus Nature by Don Calame

6. Front Lines by Michael Grant

7. A Court of Thorns and Roses

All and all, it was a pretty good month for me. A Court of Thorns and Roses and Front Lines were easily my top favorite reads. I don’t know about you, but I am seriously excited for the release of A Court of Mist and Fury in TWO DAYS!!

May TBR

May is going to be the month for reading books that have been on my TBR for quite some time now. And I plan on reading lots and lots of fantasy! I have been on quite the fantasy kick lately and I just want to read ALL THE FANTASY BOOKS!!

 

6 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: April 2016

  1. You sure are going to be busy. Congratulations to your husband on hi college graduation. Happy birthday to you and your husband.
    Marilyn

    Like

Leave a Reply

