Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Enjoyed That Have Under 2000 Ratings On Goodreads

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because they are particularly fond of lists at The Broke and the Bookish, and I decided to share my list with all of you also!

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is Top Ten Books I Enjoyed That Have Under 2000 Ratings On Goodreads. Shall we?

18743370

1. Front Lines by Michael Grant

How has this book not been read more?! Legislation makes it legal for women to not only be entered entered into the draft, but to freely enlist. This book makes you THINK. All lovers of history NEED to read this book!

21494581

2. The Prom Goer’s Interstellar Excursion by Chris McCoy

I’ll admit, this book was a total cover buy. How could I resist such an ascetically pleasing cover? This sci-fi follows a young girl and a young boy during their hilarious and very rambunctious romp throughout space. This book was serious fun!

21936937

3. Blackhearts by Nicole Castroman

Pirates, slow burn romances, and an interracial relationship. What more can a girl ask for?

22323933

4. Dirty Chick: Adventures of an Unlikely Farmer by Antonia Murphy

I won this book in a giveaway and I am so happy I did because I would have most likely never come across this book. This is a memoir about a woman and her husband and their adventure as they decide to move to New Zealand and begin their life there. It is absolutely hilarious and even makes me want to start farming (kinda).

22718724

5. Ice Massacre by Tiana Warner

I requested to review this book because mermaids! This book was so intriguing and so unlike any other “mermaid” book I have ever read before. The sequel comes out very soon and I can’t wait!

23398869

6. Ana of California by Andi Teran

This book is an Anne of Green Gables retelling and I gobbled this story up! I signed up for a blog tour for this book because it sounded fairly interesting and I ended up falling in love with this story and its characters. Every Anne of Green Gables fan needs to read this!

24910975

7. Inconceivable! By Tegan Wren

This book was such a cover request. Just look at that stunning cover! This story follows a young woman as she is married to a prince and attempts to start a family. Only things don’t go exactly as planned. This book was so raw and inspiring. I’ll definitely being reading more by this author in the future.

25819495

8. Sweet by Emmy Laybourne

I’m not quite sure what made me decide to pick this book up, but I’m so happy I did! I normally don’t read books from the “horror” genre, but now I want to read more from that genre because of this book. This book is so fast paced and had tons of twists and turns. I could not put it down!

27190613

9. And I Darken by Kiersten White

Now this book might receive more ratings in the future, as it was just released. This book is so rich with history and culture. I would find myself looking up all sorts of things while reading this book to gain a better understanding and I fell in love with the time period. The sequel to this book needs to come out NOW.

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Enjoyed That Have Under 2000 Ratings On Goodreads

  1. Frontlines is on my TBR. I’ve seen it mentioned several places lately, I will have to move it up. Several of the others look good as well, I will check them out.

    Check out My TTT (guest hosted by lilybloombooks)

    Like

Leave a Reply

