Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books That Have Been On My TBR For Years

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because they are particularly fond of lists at The Broke and the Bookish, and I decided to share my list with all of you also!

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is Top Ten Books That Have Been On My TBR For Years!

19286673

1. Loop by Karen Atkins

This one has mixed reviews, but I still really want to read it!

17399160

2. Snow Like Ashes by Sarah Raasch

This is such a popular series! The last book is coming out very soon, so maybe I’ll start it then.

18475593

3. Winterspell by Claire Legrand

I always thought this Nutcracker retelling would be such an interesting read. I’ll definitely be reading it during Christmas time this year!

16182308

4. A Cold Legacy by Megan Shepherd

I have read the first two books in this series and I still plan on picking up the third and final book to this trilogy.

12558285

5. Splintered by A.G. Howard

The entire series for these books have been completed, so I think it is time for me to start reading them!

16143347

6. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

So many people have read this book. It is a short novel so I need to stop putting it off and just read it!

13138635

7. These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman & Megan Spooner

I am waiting until I have all the physical copies of this series before I start this series. I have a feeling that once I start this series, I won’t be able to stop.

11235712

8. Cinder by Marrisa Meyer

I honestly do not know why I have put off this series for so long. I feel as though everyone has read it except for me.

18007564

9. The Martian by Andy Weir

I seriously want to read this book so badly! Why I haven’t sooner? I couldn’t tell ya.

4667024

10. The Help by Kathryn Stockett

I love the movie so much, I can only imagine how much I’ll love the book!

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books That Have Been On My TBR For Years

  1. Eeeep, you should definitely read We Were Liars, because it’s one of the most unique novels I’ve ever read. And, like you said, it’s super-short, so it won’t take a lot of time to read it. These Broken Stars – and the whole Starbound t. – is between my all time favorites, even though I’m usually not into sci-fi novels. Oh, and The Lunar Chronicles? One of the best series I’ve ever read – wonderful characters, amazing friendship, humor and epic ships await you. I wish I could read all these for the first time again. 😀

    Splintered, The Martian and A Madman’s Daughter are on my tbr. 🙂

    Wonderful list! Hope you’ll get around reading all these soon! 🙂
    My TTT

    Like

  2. God, The Help, We Were Liars, and A Cold Legacy have been on my TBR shelf for a while. The Martian is really good, and I think the humor balanced out all the science-y stuff. I’ve only read Cinder, and as much as I loved it, I can’t find the time to read the other books. Snow Like Ashes was really okay for me, but I loved the sequel, so I’m hoping the next book will be even better. Hope you get to read these soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

