Monthly Wrap Up: August 2016

It’s September! You know what that means? Only three more months until December! December means all the Christmas celebrations! I’m kinda obsessed…

200

Yes, I am one of THOSE people. I love Christmas time and anything involving Christmas. I have already started shopping for Christmas decorations *Don’t judge me* I also love Thanksgiving. I thoroughly enjoy stuffing my face all day without receiving any judgmental stares…

giphy

Anyways…on to the books!

Books Read This Month

1. Gemina (The Illuminae Files #2) by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff – 5 stars

2. The Crown’s Game (The Crown’s Game #1) by Evelyn Skye – 5 stars

3. Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum – 4 stars

4. Ever The Hunted (Clash of Kingdoms #1) by Erin Summerill – 4 stars

5. The Lovely Reckless by Kami Garcia – 4 stars

6. Warship Jolly Roger (Vol. 1) by Sylvain Runberg – 3 stars

7. Thieving Weasels by Billy Taylor – 2 stars

August was a very good reading month for me! I had two five-star reads! Yup, that’s right. TWO! That almost never happens. All my four-star reads were really great reads. I cannot wait to review Gemina and The Crown’s Game because I GOT A LOT OF FEELINGS, Y’ALL.

Books Reviewed This Month

1. The Lovely Reckless by Kami Garcia

2. Girl in the Blue Coat by Monica Hesse

3. Thieving Weasels by Billy Taylor

4. Warship Jolly Roger by Sylvain Runberg

5. Maus #1 & Maus #2 by Art Spiegelman

September TBR

I have lots of review books to read this month! I’m really excited at the fact that most of these are fantasy books! I have been craving fantasy quite a bit lately, as most of the fantasy books I have been reading, have been lovely reads!

8 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: August 2016

  1. I can relate to your love of Christmas. I have started Christmas shopping during the Summer months. Have fun shopping for Christmas decorations. I, too love Thanksgiving.
    Marilyn

    Like

  2. Ooh, I really want to read Stalking Jack the Ripper. I was talking to another friend and she really enjoyed it. I’m hoping it’s not disappointing. I hadn’t even thought of Christmas being so soon, to be honest.

    Like

Leave a Reply

