Monthly Wrap Up: September 2016

It’s October guys! While Halloween isn’t one of my favorite holidays, I do plan on carving some pumpkins and eating unhealthy amounts of candy!

giphy

I’m posting this monthly wrap up way to late, but better late than never! This month has already been crazy. My family and I just arrived back home from vacation in Destin, Florida (more details to come soon)! I also plan on spending the day in Galveston this weekend and attending the Louisiana Book Festival at the end of this month! It will be my first book festival I have ever attended and I cannot wait! Anyone else attend this festival before? If so, please let me know all about it in the comments below!

As you can see, I read a decent amount of books in the month of September. Most of these books were wonderful. I don’t think I have such a fantastic month of reading like this month for the entire year! For those who want to know, Nemesis was amazing and Scythe was one of my top ten reads this year. Buy Nemesis now and pre-order Scythe. These are books you DO NOT want to miss!

 

Books Read In September

1. Nemesis by Anna Banks

2. The Cat King of Havana by Tom Crosshill

3. Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco

4. It Wasn’t Always Like This by Joy Preble

5. The Geek’s Guide to Unrequited Love by Sarvenaz Tash

6. Revolting Rhymes by Roald Dahl

7. Scythe by Neal Shusterman

Reviews

1. Gemina by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff (5 stars)

2. Ever the Hunted by Erin Summerill (4 stars)

3. Revolting Rhymes by Roald Dahl (3 stars)

4. Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum (4 stars)

5. The Cat King of Havana by Tom Crosshill (5 stars)

October TBR

This month is almost half way over and I have only read one book on this list (yikes)! Hopefully, I knock most of these off my list soon because I’m dying to read all of these bad boys!

Leave a Reply

