Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I’ve Added To My To Be Read List Lately

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because they are particularly fond of lists at The Broke and the Bookish, and I decided to share my list with all of you also!

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is a Ten Books I’ve Added To My To Be Read List Lately! Shall we?

1. Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys

There have been countless positive reviews on this book. Even though this book was published years ago, I am still hearing about it.

2. Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

I have read Six of Crows, but I have yet to pick up the sequel. While I wasn’t head over heels with Six of Crows, I did enjoy it. I hope that I will enjoy Crooked Kingdom much more.

3. Poison’s Kiss by Breeana Shields

I am hoping that the book fairies will bestow me with an early copy of this book because I am very excited to read it. It has fantasy, mythology, and even Indian culture! Sign me up!

4. Now I Rise by Kiersten White

It’s no surprise that this book has recently found its’ way on my TBR. With And I Darken being one of my favorite books of this year, I am eagerly anticipating this book!

5. Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller

I recently read a very positive early review on this book by a trusted author and decided to add this one to by TBR. And besides, who doesn’t love a good pirate story?

6. The Continent by Keira Drake

Yes, I know all the issues that have arisen with this book, but I would still like to read it and judge it for myself. Harlequin has made a statement about the issues and plans on remedying the situation – which means that the current early copy might be very different than the finished copy.

7. The Rat King by Bridget Hodder

This book sounds downright adorable. I don’t read many middle grade novels, but I want to give this one a chance since many of my favorite childhood book were about rats (the Redwall series, anyone?).

8. The Crown’s Fate by Evelyn Skye

The Crown’s Game was another one of my favorite reads from this year as well. I have no doubt that I will love the sequel just as much!

9. Roar by Cora Carmack

I’ll admit, I added this book mainly because of that beautiful cover. However, even after reading the synopsis, I am still very excited to read this book!

10. Wicked Like A Wildfire by Lana Popovic

Another cover add, but the premise behind this book sounds amazing!

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I’ve Added To My To Be Read List Lately

Leave a Reply

