Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read For The First Time in 2016

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because they are particularly fond of lists at The Broke and the Bookish, and I decided to share my list with all of you also!

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read For The First Time in 2016. Shall we?

28954189

1. Neal Shusterman

When I Scythe, I was completely blown away. Now I NEED to read all of his books.

26795352

2. Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, & Jodi Meadows

I haven’t read a single book by any of these phenomenal authors until I picked up My Lady Jane. I can’t wait until the sequel for this book is released!

27190613

3. Kiersten White

I have known about Kiersten and her books have even been on my TBR, but I had yet to pick up one of her books until I decided to read And I Darken. Once I finished that book, I knew that I had to read every single book she has had published.

22428707

4. Wendy Higgins

I have always been familiar with Wendy and her series The Sweet Trilogy, but for some reason, had never picked up one of her books. Imagine the disappointment in myself once I realized that The Great Hunt was one of my favorite reads of 2016.

25893582

5. Julie Buxbaum

I had never really heard of Julie before until I came across Tell Me Three Things. Now she is one of my favorite contemporary authors!

26150667

6. Joy Preble

When It Wasn’t Always Like This came across my radar, I knew it was a book I was going to love and I wasn’t wrong! I can’t wait to read other books by Joy!

27414434

7. Kami Garcia

Kami has so many books, I’m surprised that I hadn’t heard of her until a copy of The Lovely Reckless fell into my hands. I was so pleasantly surprised with The Lovely Reckless and I can’t wait to check out her other books!

7514925

8. Jodi Lynn Anderson

I don’t even remember how I found out about Tiger Lily, but when I did read it, it wrecked me. Jodi has many other books I would like to read!

16096824 26073150

9. Sarah J. Maas

Of course I had heard of Sarah before I read her books, but I didn’t pick up A Court of Thorns and Roses until this year. Now this series is one of my all time favorites!

15196 15197

10. Art Spiegelman

I don’t know how I didn’t hear about Art Spiegelman until this year, but when I did, I thought that Maus would be an impactful story that needed to be read. I read Maus #1 and Maus #2 and they are some of the best books I have ever read.

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read For The First Time in 2016

  1. Can’t believe I forgot to add Scythe to my list! Neil Shusterman’s books are always awesome and this one looks like it could be one of his best yet!

    Like

Leave a Reply

