Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Best Books Of 2016

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because they are particularly fond of lists at The Broke and the Bookish, and I decided to share my list with all of you also!

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is my Top Ten Best Books Of 2016. Shall we?

28954189

1. Scythe by Neal Shusterman

This book was definitely one of my biggest surprise reads of 2016. Scythe is a book that I believe everyone should read. I cannot wait to read the sequel in 2017.

29236299

2. Gemina by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

I enjoyed Illuminae when I read it last year, but it wasn’t one of my favorite reads. Because of this, I didn’t have overly high expectations for Gemina. But lo and behold, Gemina became one of my favorite books this year. Now I’m dying for the next installment.

22840421

3. My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, & Jodi Meadows

I do love books that can make me laugh so it’s no surprise that My Lady Jane is one of my favorite books this year. This book was so good that I am constantly thinking out it and when I should reread it! These lovely gals also plan on co-authoring two more “Jane” based books. I cannot wait!

27190613

4. And I Darken by Kiersten White

I went into this book practically knowing nothing about this story. It is now one of my favorite books this year and makes me want to read less synopsis’s and just dive right into the stories!

5. A Court of Thorns and Roses & A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

I didn’t get around to reading ACOTAR until this year. Luckily, I didn’t read it until a month before ACOMAF was released so I didn’t have to wait very long for a sequel. Now I have to wait FOREVER until ACOWAR. There will also be a coloring book next year!!

25739107

6. The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner

Easily one of my favorite contemporary books this year. I don’t read nearly as much contemporary as I do fantasy, but when I find a new contemporary author I love, it is quite exciting!

18743370

7. Front Lines by Michael Grant

I actually had to start this book twice because I had some trouble getting into it the first time around. I am extremely happy that I gave it a second chance because it was the best historical fictions I read this year!

21979832

8. The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

This book was such a fun and imaginative read! I am really looking forward to the sequel next year!

22428707

9. The Great Hunt by Wendy Higgins

This book was one of the first fantasy books I read this year and it made my new year start out with a bang! However, this book ended on such a horrible cliffhanger…

21936937

 10. Blackhearts by Nicole Castroman

It wasn’t until months after I finished this book that I got news of a sequel to this book. I was elated upon hearing this news because this was another book with a killer cliffhanger…

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Best Books Of 2016

  1. I loved Scythe. It was the last book I read in 2016 and cannot wait for the sequel. Neal Shusterman writes some amazing stuff. I’m definitely going to have to check out his backlist. I am hoping to get to the Jeff Zenter book soon too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

