Monthly Wrap Up: January 2017

All and all, January was a strong reading month for me and I am very proud of the progress I made this month. I set my Goodreads goal for 75 books this year and so far I am right on track! I plan to keep it that way and maybe even get ahead!

January was definitely the month for reading historical fictions! This month was also the first month I finished my first audiobook! I have started audiobooks before, but have never finished them. Starflight is the first audiobook I have ever finished and I was so pleasantly surprised with my experience. Not only was the book a fantastic listen, but I loved how I could listen to it while driving or completing mindless, mundane tasks. I do enjoy listening to music, but there are times I don’t know what to listen to and audiobooks are the perfect remedy. As for the other books I read this past month, not a single one was under 4 stars!

I wasn’t near as active on my  blog as I had planned for this month. Guys…I totally and completely forgot about my two year blogiversary. What kind of blogger am I?! I’ll be celebrating my blogiversary this month, so be on the lookout for an exciting giveaway!

Books Read In January

1. Poison’s Kiss by Breeana Shields

2. Nimona by Noelle Stevenson

3. Silver Stars by Michael Grant

4. Dreamland Burning by Jennifer Latham

5. Starflight by Melissa Landers

6. Wait for Me by Caroline Leech

Reviews

Scythe by Neal Shusterman – 4.75 stars

Poison’s Kiss – 4 stars

February TBR

I am attempting not to go too crazy with my TBR. I have included some review reads, but some books I have been really wanting to read, such as Heartless. I have just started reading it and I am already extremely intrigued. However, I have a feeling that heartbreak is in store…

How was your reading in the month of January? How many books did you set for your Goodreads goal?

3 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: January 2017

Leave a Reply

