Waiting on Wednesday

This is a weekly meme hosted by Jill from Breaking the Spine.  “Waiting on Wednesday” spotlights upcoming releases that I’m eagerly anticipating.

The Winner’s Crime (The Winner’s Trilogy #2)

Publication Date

winner

Excerpt from Goodreads:

The engagement of Lady Kestrel to Valoria’s crown prince means one celebration after another. But to Kestrel it means living in a cage of her own making. As the wedding approaches, she aches to tell Arin the truth about her engagement…if she could only trust him. Yet can she even trust herself? For—unknown to Arin—Kestrel is becoming a skilled practitioner of deceit: an anonymous spy passing information to Herran, and close to uncovering a shocking secret.

As Arin enlists dangerous allies in the struggle to keep his country’s freedom, he can’t fight the suspicion that Kestrel knows more than she shows. In the end, it might not be a dagger in the dark that cuts him open, but the truth. And when that happens, Kestrel and Arin learn just how much their crimes will cost them.

This book is the second installment of the Winner’s Trilogy. When I read the first one, I didn’t love it or hate it, it was just ok for me. When I found out this was a series, I got pretty excited because I hated where the first one left off. I feel like this installment will better than the first (at least for me) and I’m really hoping for a certain romance to blossom!

11 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday

  1. I actually didn’t read this one as quickly as others did. While I am interested to see what happens to Kestrel, I guess I didn’t really connect with it as much as I should have. This sequel DOES sound so exciting though

    My WoW, here!
    – Nova @ Out of Time

    Like

  2. I’m just finishing up the first book in this series, and I am pretty confident I will want the next one too 😀 It’s such a great story!

    Also, thank you for following me. Your blog looks great and it’s nice to find someone else who just started out as well 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment