Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I’d Love to Read With My Book Club/If I Had A Book Club

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because they are particularly fond of lists at The Broke and the Bookish, and I decided to share my list with all of you also!

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is ten books I’d love to read if I had a book club! Shall we?

help wild train

 unbroken yes bees

opp mer red

life

  1. The Help by Kathryn Sockett. I’m probably the only person who hasn’t read this book yet. I loved the movie and people have told me that the book is better than the movie. If that’s the case, I’m going to LOVEEEE the book!
  2. Wild by Cheryl Strayed. This one always looked interesting. Now that it is being turned into a movie, I have to read it before I watch the movie.
  3. The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins. Sounds like a good mystery/thriller. Could be really good…
  4. Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand. I have heard so many good things about this book. Also a book that has a recent movie adaption.
  5. Yes Please by Amy Poehler. A book by Amy Poehler? I’ll read that any day!
  6. The Bees by Laline Paull. A story about a beehive from a bees’ perspective. Bonus points for a beautiful cover!
  7. The Opposite of Lonliness: Essays and Stories by Marina Keegan. I have had this one on my shelf for a few months now. Sounds like a good memoir.
  8. Mermaids in Paradise by Lydia Millet. A memoir about a couple who team up with another couple to find “mermaids.” But really. Could be funny or could be a bust.
  9. Red Rising by Pierce Brown. A series bandwagon I need to jump on! Some many positive reviews and an intriguing synopsis.
  10. The Life Intended by Kristin Harmel. Looks like this one would be a very emotional read. But sometimes those are the best reads!

What are some books you think would be good book club reads?

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I’d Love to Read With My Book Club/If I Had A Book Club

  1. I’m glad someone else hasn’t read Red Rising yet! I feel like everyone has and is crazy about it. I read Wild and saw the movie and thought they were both great, I highly recommend you read that first! Very inspirational. Awesome list 🙂

    Like

  2. Great list! 🙂
    I have heard such great things about Wild, Unbroken, and The Help. The cover of The Life Intended is so intriguing, I am definitely looking that one up!
    [Lauren]

    P.S. I really really like the title and subtitle of your blog. So cute!! 😛

    Like

  3. The Opposite of Loneliness is really good; there are some short stories in it, but I liked the non-fiction better.
    Red Rising was only okay for me.
    I think I need to read Yes Please soon. All these books sound great!

    Like

  4. Great list! I haven’t heard of most of those myself. They look contemporary based on the covers. So I will have to look into them more since I want to challenge myself and read more contemporary novels this year.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I haven’t read any of the books on your list yet. Your picks sound interesting. I have been needing to read Red Rising! Great list! Thank so much for stopping by my blog!
    (New Follower via Bloglovin’)

    Like

  6. Pingback: Top Ten Tiesday: My Ten Favorite Top Ten Topics I Have Ever Done | onenightbookstandblog

Leave a Reply

